IILM Academy of Higher Learning, Lucknow

Policy Level & Statutory Committees (wef May 16, 2023)

Name of	Frequency			
Committee	of Meetings	Role	Reports to	Chair & Members
		POLICY MAKING C	OMMITTEES	
Academic Committee	Four times a Year	 To ensure that the Academic Plan, the Curriculum and the Modules are executed as planned. To review progress of Area Level Teams, To make policies for Module Development, Module Review, Moderation, Examinations, Student Handbook, etc. To formulate and check attainment levels of POs and PEOs. To present the Academic Plan and Review before the AAB. 	Academic Advisory Board through the Director/Dean	 Dr. Naela Rushdi (Chair) Dr. Sheetal Sharma (Member Secretary) Dr. Vibhuti Gupta Dr. Suchita Vishwakarma Mr. Tauseef Irfan
Research Committee	Twice a Year	Making Research Policy, Implementing it, reviewing progress, taking initiative to organize research based events inside and outside the organisation.	AAB & BoG through the Director	 Dr. Sheetal Sharma (Chair) Dr. Vibhuti Gupta (Member Secy) Dr. Neha Tiwari
Admissions Committee	Twice a Year	 Making Policies for Admissions, Reviewing Past Performance and suggesting corrective measures 	AAB & BoG through the Director	 Dr. Naela Rushdi (Chair) Mr. Tahir Ansari (Member Secy) Ms. Monika Gupta
Placement & Industry Engagement Committee	Twice a Year	 Making Policies for Placement & Industry Engagement (including MDPs, etc), Reviewing Past Performance and suggesting corrective measures. 	AAB & BoG through the Director	 Dr. Naela Rushdi (Chair) Dr. Suchita Vishwakarma Dr. Vibhuti Gupta Ms. Ridhika (Member Secy) Ms. Pooja Bhatnagar
IQAC	As per rules specified in IQAC Guidelines of NAAC	Making & Implementing Policies for ensuring Quality in all functions and departments, conducting audits	AAB & BoG through the Director	 Dr. Naela Rushdi (Chair) Dr. Sheetal Sharma Dr. Suchita (Mem. Secretary) Internal Team Members - 3 External Academicians - 2 Industry Representative - 1 Alumni Representative - 2
Library Committee	Thrice a year	 Supervision of smooth functioning of Library Reviewing and Proposing purchase/subscription of books, journals, periodicals, databases, etc Reviewing Library requirements like furniture, shelves, seating plan, binding of books & journals, scrap sale, etc. 	Dean (Acad.)	 Dr. Vibhuti Gupta (Chair) Dr. Fawad Khan Mr. Ashish Mahendra Mr. Sanjay Kumar Misra (Member Secretary)

IILM Academy of Higher Learning, Lucknow

Policy Level & Statutory Committees (wef May 16, 2023)

Student Engagement Committee	Twice a Year	Making Policies for conducting Student Engagement Activities under various clubs	Academic Committee through the Dean	 Dr. Sheetal Sharma (Chair) Dr. Fawad Khan Ms. Ridhika Chatterjee Ms. Tapsi (Member Secretary)
Alumni Engagement Committee	Twice a Year	Making Policies for developing and enhancing Alumni Connect	AAB & BoG through the Director	1. Dr. Naela Rushdi (Chair) 2. Dr. Sheetal Sharma 3. Dr. Fawad Khan (Member Secy) 4. Alumni Members (2)

STATUTORY COMMITTEES

Name of Committee	Frequency of Meetings	Role	Reports to	Chair & Members
Anti-Ragging Committee	Twice a Year	Making Policies for Prevention of Ragging, Supervising Implementation and Reviewing Progress	Board of Governors through the Director	 Dr. Naela Rushdi (Chair) Dr. Sheetal Sharma Dr. Neelam Singh (External. Member) Dr. Vibhuti Gupta (Mem. Secy) Dr. Suchita Vishwakarma Dr. Neha Tiwari Mr. Tahir Ansari Parent Representative Student Representative
Grievance Redressal Ombudsman Committee	Twice a Year	 Making Policies for Managing Grievances, Supervising Implementation and Reviewing Progress 	Board of Governors through the Director	 Dr. Naela Rushdi (Chair) Retd. Justice Mr. Ashok Kr. Chaudhary. (Ombudsman) Dr. Sheetal Sharma Dr. Vibhuti Gupta (Mem. Sec) Ms. Tapsi Srivastava Student Representative
Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) for Prevention of Sexual Harassment (Vishakha Committee)	Twice a Year	 Making Policies for Prevention of Sexual Harassment, Supervising Implementation and Reviewing Progress 	Board of Governors through the Director	 Dr. Naela Rushdi (Chair) Dr. Sheetal Sharma Dr. Neelam Singh (NGO Member) Dr. Vibhuti Gupta Dr. Suchita Vishwakarma Dr. Neha Tiwari (Mem Secy) Mr. Sanjay Misra Mr. Tahir Ansari Student Representatives - 3
Disciplinary Committee	Twice a Year	 Making Policies for Managing Discipline, Supervising Implementation and Reviewing Progress 	Board of Governors through the Director	 Dr. Sheetal Sharma (Chair) Dr. Vibhuti Gupta (Proctor) Mr. Tauseef Irfan (Deputy Proctor) Mr. Vivek Kashyap Ms. Monika Gupta
Committee for SC/ST	Twice a Year	Making Policies for Managing the fair treatment to members of SC/ST Communities, Supervising Implementation and Reviewing Progress	Board of Governors through the Director	 Dr. Naela Jamal Rushdi (Chair) Dr. Sheetal Sharma Dr. Vibhuti Gupta External Members from the Community - 2